Two Birds with One Stone

1

April 27, 2013 by baileybowthorpe

Yesterday I was driving to Salt Lake City with my sister and brother-in-law during rush hour traffic. We were moving slow and on both sides of us were men commuting home from work. 

I had to take a second look when I realized that one of those men (in the car to our right) was lifting weights. Inside his car. 

You heard me. A car workout. 

He had his iPod earbuds in and was clearly doing curls with a five pound dumbbell while listening to an upbeat tune. 

WE COULD NOT STOP LAUGHING! And in the midst of all of our laughter, we tried to snap a photo, but then he changed arms and you couldn’t even see the weight anymore–so it was kind of a fail. 

But you know, for busy commuters, they’re just killing two birds with one stone. Drive home and getting in their daily workout. Drive to work and eat breakfast/shave/put on makeup etc. I guess I can’t blame them. Multi-tasking in the car worries me a little bit though…I don’t want a crazy workout driver veering into my lane!

So, out of curiosity I had to look up if car workouts were real…and they are. Check it out here

What crazy things have you seen people doing while driving their car? Share your funny stories below… and with your friends!

Drive safely, folks. 

One thought on “Two Birds with One Stone

  1. aly says:

    One of my biggest pet peeves!
    Get your head into the driving game. Distracted driving hurts people.
    The End.
    Thanks for letting me vent.

Leave a Reply

