Conversation Starter of the Day:

3

April 24, 2013 by baileybowthorpe

Would you go “tat for tat”?

This morning on the TODAY show, President Obama told Savannah Guthrie that if his daughters get a tattoo, so will he. From the Today Show facebook page: “To dissuade Sasha and Malia from rebelling, he’s threatened them with going tat for tat. ‘What we’ve said to the girls is, ‘if you guys ever decided you’re going to get a tattoo, then mommy and me will get the exact same tattoo in the same place. And we’ll go on YouTube and show it off as a family tattoo.'”

Now that’s pretty funny! I guess even the President, like all parents, enjoys embarrassing his kids a once in a while. Would you ever go as far as getting a tattoo? Umm…probably not. It could backfire.

My mom always embarrasses me when she decides to dance to the elevator music in department stores. Ohhh dear, those are some good times. I hope my family won’t be offended when I say I don’t think any of us have dancing genes.

How far have your parents gone to embarrass you? Those end up being some of the best, and funniest family memories.

3 thoughts on “Conversation Starter of the Day:

  1. I love this. I personally think it would be hilarious if the girls decided to get a tramp stamp of a walrus. Okay. Too much? Too far? Too soon?

  2. aly says:

    The King Tut dance- no less!!! will always get my kids going.

  3. Sherri says:

    My kids are embarrassed just by me taking something back to a store for a refund, comment or compliment a complete stranger, or ask for a strange thing at a restaurant.

Leave a Reply

